Leaving on a jet plane…

But I know when I’ll be back again.

Tomorrow morning I leave for another amazing adventure abroad. I am so excited to be going on this trip and to “get away from it all.” I spend quite a lot of time working and I feel so fortunate to even have the resources to take this trip.

Travelling is so important to me and I encourage people to go whenever they can. I have had the opportunity to experience so much with just the couple of countries I have been to. This world is so much grander than the small communities we become accustomed to. And I’ll admit, seeing sites you’ve only ever seen on TV in real life is so spectacular. I remember turning a corner in Paris, and BOOM, there the Eiffel Tower stood. It was like it was gleaming in the Parisian sunset. Taking the elevator to the top, where we watched the sun set into the Parisian landscape was an opportunity I’ll never forget.

I’ll never forget walking up a hill in the Plaka District in Athens and seeing the Acropolis. I remember being at the Acropolis and looking out into the the endless sea of homes, businesses, and history. Have any idea what it’s like being a history nerd and standing in the epicenter of Greece or in Napoleon’s bedroom ? I could list pages of words, but none of them do any justice.

I love that there are people who are far different from me and the people I know. I love learning how societies form and how they interact. I love that they have such unique languages. I love going to places where people are prideful of their country and their heritage.

Plan a trip. I realize a lot of people don’t have the resources to do it, but there are ways to do it fairly cheap. I tend to travel through EF College Break and it’s so cost-effective. I get so much for the (relatively) low price I pay.

So… What other countries do I want to visit? In no particular order…

  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Germany
  • Switzerland
  • Austria
  • United Kingdom
  • Ireland
  • Croatia
  • Egypt
  • Morocco
  • Kenya
  • South Africa
  • Madagascar
  • India
  • Thailand
  • Vietnam
  • China
  • Japan
  • Australia
  • Mexico
  • Brazil
  • Trinidad
  • Chile
  • Venezuela
  • Jamaica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Puerto Rico (I know it’s not a country, but I still want to go there!)

I’m sure there are other countries I want to go to but are not listed. I can’t wait to see more and explore. Maybe, I’ll get around to seeing more of the U.S and Canada, too.
Can’t wait to take pictures, eat food, listen to live music, zip line, go rafting, volcano climb, waterfall jump, and other adventurous things!
I promise to share upon my return!
Leave a Reply

