The Winter Blues Sets In– Fitness Woes

My fitness goals have to be met solely in the gym domain until the temperatures rise to a comfortable 50 degrees. I went for a run this afternoon and just four minutes into it I began to cough uncontrollably and my throat began to feel sore and swollen. The wind and cold air combine to hurt me.

I’m not sure what else to do because I don’t always have time to hit the gym but a quick 20 minute run around the neighborhood should be an easy feat. So sad. Le sigh.

Without the wind, I’m sure I could have at least gone a half an hour but the wind knocked the wind out of me.

The purpose of this post is to get some advice from some avid winter runners. Help!!

Leave a Reply

