Resound11: 12/11

Best Meal

What is the best meal or best food that you have eaten all year? Did you make it? Did you get it at a restaurant? Do your best to describe the food and the experience with us.

Mmm.. this has to go back to Greece. We were warned against a slight bacteria going around in southern Europe that summer but I took my chances seeing as Greece is known for their fresh vegetables. (Besides, if I had gotten sick, there would have been my story of staying in a European hospital.)

So (one of) the best meals I’ve had in 2011 has to go to this delicious Greek salad.It was so fresh and so light. The olive oil dressing was tangy and yet mellow. And those peppers/tomatoes/onions? Crisp, juicy, mouth-watering good. And fresh feta cheese by the cube? I was elated to have all that feta cheese because it’s the only kind of cheese I can really have guilt-free (I’m lactose intolerant and feta cheese is goat, not cow.)

BUT I can’t not talk about my fine meal from Santorini. My Briam was SO SO SO (x infinity) good. Roasted peppers, roasted potatoes, fresh herbs, all mixed in with this vinaigrette that was insane! I don’t think I’ve ever had quite the love affair with vegetables in my life, as I had with them in Greece.

Were there meals, not in Greece, that I enjoyed? Sure. But can you blame me for remembering these first?

#Nom

Leave a Reply

