Resound11: 12/9

Resound11: 12/9 Best Photo

For the past 8 days, we’ve talked about our year. For the next 7 days (with a break in between for a special prompt), we’re going to talk about the best things of 2011, then we’ll round out the month planning for 2012.

Today, please post your best photo of the year. It doesn’t have to be the best technically, it doesn’t have to be the best visually, but it should be a photo that you consider the best. Does it have special meaning? Is it of a significant event or moment? Share it with us!

 

This is a picture taken of myself on my last day in Mykonos, Greece this last June. That was probably the best time I’ve had this year as I felt that any responsibility kind of melted away. I felt whole as I explored the little town. I ate some of the freshest salads and smoothest wines during my time in Mykonos. I made beautiful friends who shared this time with me as we sailed the crystal blue waters. The sights of Greece were breathtaking and it was an experience I’ll never forget. In no other situation would I be willing to have 20-hour days of go-go-go.

This was another experience I’ll never forget. Sorry for the quality of the photo but it was taken on the fly with my sister’s iPhone. But this was us on the last game day of the season. Because of how much work we found piling up, I asked my then internship director if I could bring my sister on board to help us out. Without hesitation, I got the permission to bring her on and show my little sister what I fell in love with during my time with the Sabres. We had some pretty miserable times these last few years and in our family, the Sabres was something that really helped us out. Our entire family had developed a bond over hockey and so it was an incredible opportunity to bring her behind the scenes with me. I was elated to have shared this with my sister 🙂

 

Haha, so this picture… Oh I love it. Every time I think about it or look at it, I smile. We don’t take a lot of pictures together, normally because we’re more behind-the-scenes than anything else. But this picture is funny to me because I think it captures our very different personalities. His cool, calm, collected self and my bounce-off-the-walls, caricature personality. I think it goes together well. 😉

 

Leave a Reply

