Resound11: 12/5

12/5: Theme Song

If your life was a television show, what would its theme song be? What music would be cued at the start of the show or when you entered a scene? Think about this past year. Is there a song that you’ve heard that has really struck a chord, one that has spoken to you?

I don’t know if there is a song that really culminates my entire year. I heard the Snoopy Dance/Peanuts theme song start playing in my head as soon as I thought of theme song. That might have more to do with my memories involving my Dad and the holidays. Happy memories :]

But I guess if I had to come up with a song to call my theme song, though I’m not declaring it so, but if I had to choose something to fill the slot it would be:

Give Me Everything Tonight: Pitbull

Why my “gym jam”?

The intro to the song strikes a chord. Laughing about “not working hard” because you in fact, totally do. And when he says, “Took my life from negative to positive, I just want you to know that. And tonight, let’s enjoy life.”

That’s how I’m going to feel next Thursday, walking out of Rockwell Hall, after my last exam.

As I’ve said before, my life isn’t so hard knock, but if I had a different mentality and a weaker soul, it probably could have. Really could have.

Plus, the Pit has an awesome beat and it’s so much fun to run to. And dance to. And wake up to in the morning (Sorry Mr. Sam for playing it so much!)

Now I’m going to go, enjoy my Monday, and hum this song in my head all morning.

…(Can’t promise tomorrow, but I promise tonight. Dale!)

Leave a Reply

